Bum Guns in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

For some reason, a lot of Asian countries in South East Asia don’t have great sewage systems. This results in clogs when any amount of toilet paper is flushed down the toilet. You are supposed to clean yourself with water and then if you still need to use toilet paper, you throw that in the trash.

I know. It sounds strange. And I didn’t want to do it. But I also didn’t want a clogged toilet and dirty looks from the hotel staff. So I tried it. And it works surprisingly well. Has anyone else used something similar?

Me holding the bum gun.

4 responses to “Bum Guns in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

  1. Hi Sherri, I have seen them in hotels before, but never got up enough nerves to use one. So I guess you have to dry with a towel?

    • Hey Nat!!! You dry off and polish up with the toilet paper, but them throw that toilet paper in the trash. It makes you fell real fresh, lol, but I still prefer the american way.

Leave a Reply

