Found Unknown Food in a Market In Phnom Penh, Cambodia

While walking around in a market looking for cheap clothes (now when I say cheap, I’m talking, haggling the price of an “H&M” dress down from $7 to $5) my brother and I ran into this food court. We ordered some food. We just pointed at stuff, since no one there knew any English, except they knew how to tell us how much stuff cost!

I found a new drink that I like.

I found a new drink that I like.

We didn't know what this was when we ordered. By tasting it, I would say that it is unsweetened mochi with spinach inside, and the whole thing fried. It was really good and cost maybe like 50 cents.

We didn’t know what this was when we ordered. By tasting it, I would say that it is unsweetened mochi with spinach inside, and the whole thing fried. It was really good and cost maybe like 50 cents.

P1040036 P1040037 P1040038 P1040041 P1040043 P1040044 P1040045

I hope that this is beef!

I hope that this is beef!

P1040047

GameStation? LinShengStation? huh?

GameStation? LinShengStation? huh?

2 responses to “Found Unknown Food in a Market In Phnom Penh, Cambodia

  1. Although very different the food looks good and u can’t beat 50 cents. I guess they like play station and games too lol. How much longer will u be in Cambodia?

    • Hey, Stephanie! Actually I am back in Singapore now! We stayed there for a little over a week. And that meat on the sticks was sooooo good! I guess grilled meat is delicious no matter where in the world you get it from.

Leave a Reply

