How to get from Incheon International airpoirt to Seoul

I arrived at Incheon International airport at around 10:30, but by the time I finished going through immigration and customs and locating my baggage it was past midnight. I was worried that I would not be able to find a taxi to go to the city who spoke english. There is a bus that will take you to the city, but since I had so much luggage, that was out of the question.

Just before you exit the airport, after you have collected your luggage, there is a stand for International Taxi. The person at the desk will ask you where you are going, and they charge a flat rate, depending on which zone you are going to. My taxi ride only cost KRW 65,000 (about US $57) to the Sejong Daero, Jung-gu (near city hall subway station) area of Seoul. They asked me which language taxi driver I need, called a taxi driver on the phone, and then in about 5 minutes the taxi driver came into the airport and helped me put my bags in the taxi. The ride took about less than an hour.

It was nice to know exactly how much the taxi ride would be before I stepped into the taxi, and good to know that the taxi driver spoke english, as I was so tired and stressed out upon arrival, that this was one last thing I had to worry about.

3 responses to “How to get from Incheon International airpoirt to Seoul

  1. By me keeping up with your travels, I feel like I am right there with you.  lol.

    ________________________________

  2. did you go to seoul flea market? they have lots of market that you can get lots of nice cheap clothes, ask around its closed to the US Military base

Leave a Reply

