What I miss (and don’t miss) about Singapore.

Here is what I will miss about Singapore:

  • All of the flowers and trees in the city. There are so many tropical tress with those big leaves everywhere, even in the downtown areas, so even though there are a lot of buildings, it doesn’t feel so sterile.
The view from my room in Bukit Panjang.

The view from my room in Bukit Panjang.

  • The parks. There are a lot of parks everywhere, and you can forget that you are in a big city and feel like you are in a jungle, but its still paved, and even has exercise equipment to use!

WP_000731 WP_000729

  • The food. You easily find food from all over the world for cheap.
Wintermelon Tea was one of my favorites.

Wintermelon Tea was one of my favorites.

WP_000724

  • Everyone speaks english.
  • The public transportation is awesome, easy to use, mega cheap, and clean.
  • My room that I stayed in for about a month and half. It was a good size and got a good breeze. I hardly had to ever use the AC.

Here is what I won’t miss about Singapore:

  • Alcohol is really expensive, like $15 for a regular cocktail.
  • People stared at me.
  • No good TV stations.
  • At the hawker centers and cafeterias, you had to get your food and drinks from separate places.
  • Sometimes it seems like everyone was robots, and not having enough fun, even in dance class.
  • Having to turn on the water heater for 15 minutes to only get 1 minute of hot water.

What are some of your likes and dislikes about Singapore?

2 responses to “What I miss (and don’t miss) about Singapore.

  1. So, am I to understand that you’re  not going back to Singapore.  How long will you be in Korea?  Hang in there.

    ________________________________

    • Hey grama, i will be in korea for at least a month, maybe two depending on if i like it. so far, its pretty nice, with really good subway system and cheap accomodation and food!

Leave a Reply

