Guess how much this Korean Taco Bell Meal Cost.

Oh, That Bell!

Oh, That Bell!

While walking around a mall in Seoul, South Korea, I saw signs for Taco Bell. You cannot imagine the pure joy that leapt into my heart. Back in Virginia Beach, there are only two reasons to eat at Taco Bell:

1. You are drunk. Usually after a night of drinking, Taco Bell may be your only option for food. Also, don’t those chalupas taste gourmet after a few drinks?

2. You can’t think of anything else that you really want to eat, so you choose the cheapest option, which is always Taco Bell.

So even I was surprised at how excited I was to chance upon this fast food restaurant. I ordered a Fiesta Bulgogi Burrito (a burrito with salsa and bulgogi, which is thinly sliced marinated beef), a Beef Surpreme Chalupa and a medium drink.

Yum. Fiesta Bulgogi and a Supreme Beef Chalupa.

Yum. Fiesta Bulgogi and a Supreme Beef Chalupa.


Pure messy goodness. A Beef Surpreme Chalupa...but it's from Korea, ya'll!

Pure messy goodness. A Beef Surpreme Chalupa…but it’s from Korea, ya’ll!

They both were delicious. But. But. Guess how much my meal costed.

Naw, higher than that.

The drink and two tacos cost me almost US$8! I was so surprised and upset. This should have cost me no more than $5.

I guess it was worth it though. To have a little taste of home, so far away.

One response to “Guess how much this Korean Taco Bell Meal Cost.

Leave a Reply

