Ashamed.

I have something to confess. A few nights ago I must have been out of my mind.

I passed the following:

A restaurant selling delicious Ramen.

A yakiniku (thin slices of meat that you grill at your table) and okonomiyaki restaurant (savory pancakes filled with green onion, meat, etc that you cook at your table).

A yakitori stand (stand that sells various cuts and types of grilled chicken on a stick).

A Japanese curry restaurant.

On purpose. Just to get this…

I'm Lovin' It.

I’m Lovin’ It.

That’s right. I passed all of those delicious Japanese restaurants to get food that I rarely get at home. I hardly ever eat McDonald’s food. But for some reason those fries were calling my name. And it was so delicious. The burger and fries tasted exactly like they do in America. Maybe that’s why I wanted it. It’s been about 4 months since I have been in America, and I wanted a taste of home.

On another note, here is the view from the guesthouse that I am staying at in Yokosuka, Japan. I like how the tops of the houses look all Japanese-y!

view from house in yokosuka

Now, if I could only find a Chick-fil-a…

6 responses to “Ashamed.

Leave a Reply

