When Wanderlust Goes Deeper Than Place

Wow, This blog post describes me better than I can describe myself.

Thought Catalog

When Wanderlust Goes Deeper Than Place

I’m standing on a street corner in New York City eating a stuffed grape leaf. The desire is always to be somewhere else. Here is this perfectly good day: cloudless, dry and breezy, but I feel as if I’m watching the commercials in between my life: when will the show come back on? The desire has always been for a place, rather than myself, or the people that inhabit a place, to change me and improve me. Maybe something incredible will happen if I go here today. If I sit in this coffee shop, rather than that one. I think of a Greek island I haven’t been to in fifteen years, and wonder what it would take to get me there, and, briefly, what would happen once I got there.

Such is the weakness of those with wanderlust: it’s just a flicker of a thought, a few frames of a…

View original post 1,169 more words

2 responses to “When Wanderlust Goes Deeper Than Place

  1. i thought you were the one who wrote that picture caption, but then halfway through I was like… naw she aint this deep lol

Leave a Reply

