Random Wanderings and a Peruvian Man

Nothing really happened today. But I often wander around town with no real destination or purpose. Here is what happened today on my adventure.

  1. Found a shrine near my apartment.
  2. Had a conversation with a random man from Peru who stopped me on the street. His Japanese was horrible and I couldn’t understand anything he was saying, so I just asked him to speak in Spanish and I will reply in Japanese (I am not fluent in Japanese). Needless to say, this was a very interesting conversation that left me with my head wanting to explode.
  3. Ate at an Italian restaurant that I always pass, but never eat there. It was good…I got the pizza and beer set. Delicious.

 

Look at my pictures now!

WP_001019 WP_001021

This car was in the Fast & Furious Tokyo Drift. No, it was not. Shut Up.

This car was in the Fast & Furious Tokyo Drift. No, it was not. Shut Up.

WP_001025

Yum! Mochi balls on top of sweet red beans and whipped cream on the side! Gotta love 7-11!

Yum! Mochi balls on top of sweet red beans and whipped cream on the side! Gotta love 7-11!

This is at the entrance to the shrine.

This is at the entrance to the shrine.

WP_001006

I dont understand what these things are.

I dont understand what these things are.

WP_001011 WP_001012 WP_001013 WP_001014

I love how this old shrine is right next to an apartment block. I love the mixture of the old and new in Japan.

I love how this old shrine is right next to an apartment block. I love the mixture of the old and new in Japan.

WP_001017 WP_001018

One response to “Random Wanderings and a Peruvian Man

Leave a Reply

