Beach and Movie Day, Part 1: Getting Lost and Staring at Men’s Bun’s

Today was an unseasonably warm day. It was almost 80F, and I figured this may be the last time that it is warm enough to layout at the beach before it gets too cold. I packed up a towel and my books, and headed out to Zushi beach. Because, apparently, I cannot read a map, I took me about 45 minutes to find the beach, when it should have only taken me 15. Well, at least I got a good look around the town. There were lots of little cafes and bars. When I got to the beach, there were a lot of people wind surfing, but not that many on the sand. Good. I had a huge piece all to myself. I threw out my towel, laid out, and watched guys swim around studied for two hours. I had to pack and up and go if I didn’t want to miss the movie in Fujisawa. But note to self: Do not be out and about when elementary school kids are getting out from school. They love staring at people. People who are not Japanese. It’s kind of cute. But it’s mostly wierd.

WP_001173 WP_001174 WP_001176

One response to “Beach and Movie Day, Part 1: Getting Lost and Staring at Men’s Bun’s

  1. Pingback: Beach and Movie Day, Part 2: Finally a Proper Mall in Japan! | My Due Time·

Leave a Reply

