So, What Are You Eating in Japan Everyday? Part 1 of 2

A question that I get asked frequently, both from people in Japan, and from people back in the States, is what I eat on a daily basis. Now, some of you might not care at all, and neither do I, but since people kept asking me, here you go! I didn’t really know how to answer the question because I don’t remember everything I eat from one day to the next. So, I decided to take a picture of everything I ate for a week. I am not a food blogger, so don’t expect beautiful pictures of gorgeous meals 🙂 It’s just what I eat from day to day.

Friday:

A value meal from McDonalds! It is a Hawaiian Pork BBQ Burger (a sausage patty with shredded pork covered in BBQ sauce).

A value meal from McDonalds! It is a Hawaiian Pork BBQ Burger (a sausage patty with shredded pork covered in BBQ sauce).

Yay! I found a store in Koenji that sells my favorite rootbeer! And yes, I ate all of the those Butterfingers at once!

Yay! I found a store in Koenji that sells my favorite rootbeer! And yes, I ate all of the those Butterfingers at once!

This tea drink is supposed to help your stomach from getting upset. I thought I would need it after eating all that junk food.

This tea drink is supposed to help your stomach from getting upset. I thought I would need it after eating all that junk food.

Saturday:

I was too busy eating to remember to take a picture of the actual dish, but this is what I ordered from a family restaurant. Bacon and Grilled chicken with vegetable salsa!

This is what I ate after watching 50 Shades of grey. I was too busy talking and eating to remember to take a picture of the actual dish, but this is what I ordered from a family restaurant. Bacon and Grilled chicken with vegetable salsa!

A salad and jasmine tea for dinner! Both from good ol' 7-11.

A salad and jasmine tea for dinner! Both from good ol’ 7-11.

Sunday:

I ate spicy ramen with a spicy friend!

Spicy Ramen Tsukemen from Nakamotos. Yes, it was spicy, but so good.

Spicy Ramen Tsukemen from Nakamotos. Yes, it was spicy, but so good.

I went to a Mexican restaurant with some cool ladies for dinner:

A margarita. Yeah, I know, in the US, this would be about 3 times this size, but it was super strong, so I didn't complain.

A margarita. Yeah, I know, in the US, this would be about 3 times this size, but it was super strong, so I didn’t complain.

Burritos!

Burritos!

WP_001753

Potatos and chorizo.

Potatos and chorizo.

Tamarindo! So sour and yummy.

Tamarindo! So sour and yummy.

Fried bread for dessert. I thought that it would be donuts, because that is what I think of when I hear fried bread. But it was like, just some fried ass bread.

Fried bread for dessert. I thought that it would be donuts, because that is what I think of when I hear fried bread. But it was like, just some fried ass bread.

Monday:

One of my favorite restaurants, Curry House Coco Ichibanya (I just call it Coco Curry House). I can't think of anything better than fried pork and rice covered in gravy...so good.

One of my favorite restaurants, Curry House Coco Ichibanya (I just call it Coco Curry House). I can’t think of anything better than fried pork and rice covered in gravy…so good.

This was so sweet that it made my neck hurt. I prolly won't get it again.

This was so sweet that it made my neck hurt. I prolly won’t get it again.

Tuesday:

A salad from 7-11! Super cheap and really good.

A salad from 7-11! Super cheap and really good.

Onigiri from 7-11. Starting to see a pattern? I freakin love 7-11. Onigiri is a riceball. This one is flavored as spicy dry curry. It was not that good though...

Onigiri from 7-11. Starting to see a pattern? I freakin love 7-11. Onigiri is a riceball. This one is flavored as spicy dry curry. It was not that good though…

I am addicted to this stuff! If you every come across it, get it! Get two!

I am addicted to this stuff! If you ever come across it, get it! Get two!

One of another of my favorite meals. It is oden. This is from 7-11, too. What I like about it is you can choose what you would like in the soup. I always get a boiled egg and radish. This time I added a huge meatball, a cabbage roll filled with ground meat, and some noodles.

One of another of my favorite meals. It is oden. This is from 7-11, too. What I like about it is you can choose what you would like in the soup. I always get a boiled egg and radish. This time I added a huge meatball, a cabbage roll filled with ground meat, and some noodles.

Curry Bread! A quick and easy meal.

Curry Bread! A quick and easy meal.

This one had beef and an egg inside. Not from the 7-11!

This one had beef and an egg inside. Not from the 7-11!

Raspberry Alcohol! It was real good. Kind of tastes like raspberry flavored soda, but with a little kick.

Raspberry Alcohol! It was real good. Kind of tastes like raspberry flavored soda, but with a little kick.

To be continued…

2 responses to “So, What Are You Eating in Japan Everyday? Part 1 of 2

  1. | | | |

    | | |  How does the tea taste?  Your Saturday’s meal looks good; so does the margarita.Thumbs down to Sunday and Monday’s meal; and Tuesday’s salad.  Anyway you’reyoung.  Your stomach can handle it.  Forgot to ask you today, when are you coming home? Love,Gr.ma |

    | | | |

    |

    | | | Stationery, a Yahoo Mail and Paperless Post collaboration |

    |

Leave a Reply

