So, What Are You Eating in Japan Everyday? Part 2 of 2

Here is a continuation of the mess that I be eatin’ in Japan.

Wednesday:

Another Onigiri (riceball) from 7-11. This one was wrapped in sweet tofu shin. It was straight up good.

Another Onigiri (riceball) from 7-11. This one was wrapped in sweet tofu shin. It was straight up good.

I had dinner at my favorite pasta place Yomenya Goemon. I always get the same dish, pasta with mentaiko (spicy fish roe) and mustard greens and ham. It is so addictive. I go about once a week.

I had dinner at my favorite pasta place Yomenya Goemon. I always get the same dish, pasta with mentaiko (spicy fish roe) and mustard greens and ham. It is so addictive. I go about once a week.

This is what comes with the pasta if you get the ladies set. A little salad and the green drink is cream soda!

This is what comes with the pasta if you get the ladies set. A little salad and the green drink is cream soda!

This is almost as good as the strawberry tea from the previous post. So refreshing and not as sweet.

This is almost as good as the strawberry tea from the previous post. So refreshing and not as sweet.

Another 7-11 salad. This one is a bacon caesar salad.

Another 7-11 salad. This one is a bacon caesar salad.

Thursday:

A quick meal before a photo shoot. Tofu and a corn salad.

A quick meal before a photo shoot. Tofu and a corn salad.

And afterwards, a huge bowl of ramen! See that lovely piece of pork belly in there? Yum.

And afterwards, a huge bowl of ramen! See that lovely piece of pork belly in there? Yum.

Friday:

I ate a dinner while studying in the cafe. Curry bread, some pastry, and tea!

I ate a dinner while studying in the cafe. Curry bread, some pastry, and tea!

This was really good! Rice covered with egg, ground meat, and fish. And a mikan! I usually eat a mikan while I am walking on my way to the train station!

This was really good! Rice covered with egg, ground meat, and fish. And a mikan! I usually eat a mikan while I am walking on my way to the train station!

Strong melon flavored alcoholic drink. It was say too sweet.

Strong melon flavored alcoholic drink. It was way too sweet.

Saturday:

A hot drink of orange juice and rum, with clove and a cinnamon stick stirrer!

A hot drink of orange juice and rum, with clove and a cinnamon stick stirrer!

The most delicious caesar salad ever. With lots of warm bacon and croutons.

The most delicious caesar salad ever. With lots of warm bacon and croutons.

This pizza is so good and so cheap. It only costs about $3.50 US, and if you get it to go, they take off $1. And its cooked an oven with real fire!

This pizza is so good and so cheap. It only costs about $3.50 US, and if you get it to go, they take off $1. And its cooked an oven with real fire!

As you can see, I eat out all the time. I have not cooked in my apartment once. But I think its pretty cheap to do so. For example, the curry breads cost about $1, and the salads under $3.

What do you all eat everyday?

One response to “So, What Are You Eating in Japan Everyday? Part 2 of 2

Leave a Reply

